Skip to content

2012 Home Goals

January 11, 2012

Last week, I wrote about some of our goals for 2012.

Today, I’m linking up at the Nester’s 2012 Home Goals Linky Party and including some pictures of areas in our home that we hope to work on this year.

We have been here a year now, and we have a lot of work to do in the decorating sense!

(Disclaimer: I wrote this post before actually looking at the pictures…they are kind of embarrassing! I said we have a lot of work to do, but seriously….)

The main thing we have done since moving here is purchase living room furniture. (So imagine the above, except with these couches:)

 

I hope to decorate this room by adding curtains and art work over the fire place.  I’m also hoping we will be able to paint (because of the high ceilings this is not a job we are willing/able to do ourselves, so it is a matter of funding).  Oh yeah, and bookshelves!

We have put up a few pictures on the wall here, but I am in the process of creating a gallery wall.  After initially putting stuff on the wall I’m sure it will take some tweaking, so I hope to find an arrangement I like.

I have some ideas for this room, but not ready to make a commitment yet. But I definitely want to do SOMETHING….that’s a goal right?

LOTS! Paint, wall art, new bedding, and I’d really like to try a new arrangement of the furniture in here.

 

Can’t wait to get to work around here!

 

If you’re here from The Nester’s linky party, please leave a comment and let me know you came by! I would love to see your Home Goals too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 12:58 pm

    Love your blog name!

    Leather couches are the way to go {or washable slipcovers}. Wish somebody would have told me that before I spend $$$ on crappy microfiber that looks like a world war was battled on top of it.

    {I’m one of your neighbors at Nester’s party}

    Hope you hit some of your home goals before Spring.

  2. January 11, 2012 5:13 pm

    Your spaces look a lot like ours, as far as the walls go! I’m really hoping that this is the year we’ll look a little more ‘settled’… Thanks for sharing, and good luck as you go forward!!

  3. January 12, 2012 6:42 pm

    I am visiting from the Nester’s and you had me at your blog title! LOL! Good luck in 2012 with all the re-thinking the spaces! Looks like you have a wonderful pallet to work with!
    blessings,
    karianne

Leave a Reply

