Skip to content

Bragging

January 4, 2012

Today I am bragging on my husband, because he is awesome.

I mean, I think he is awesome all of the time, but today He was particularly awesome.

So winter has finally arrived and last night our house was C-O-L-D, and in case you don’t know, I’m the most cold-natured person on the planet. (Seriously, at work I run a heater under my desk All. Summer. Long.)

Now, he always wakes up before me, but today he woke me up early (that was not the particularly awesome part.) and said “Hey, wake up. I need to talk to you.”

Of course I’m thinking, I don’t want to talk I want to sleep…so  very sweetly I say  I mumble, “ok, what?”

“Don’t get up and fix me breakfast, just stay here.”

“What?”

“It’s too cold for you, so just stay here, I will fix myself something.”

Awww, sweet! AND THEN to top it off, he turned on the heater in the bathroom and shut the door so it would be nice and toasty. THEN he made me coffee AND brought it into the warm bathroom so I could “just go straight to the warm bathroom to shower and get ready”.

 

Yep.  He’s awesome.

That’s all.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 12:41 pm

    He is awesome! How sweet!

Leave a Reply

